The Paranoid Squirrel ep 812

June 18th, 2021


Acweorna! It was another hot one this week down in South East London, even the thunder that brought in the rain on Wednesday evening, Thursday and Friday did little to cool things down. Fortunately, the new studio, although not air conditioned, faces north so by 11pm it was a veritable haven of coolness that is reflected in this week’s songs and artists.

01 The Scaners – No Panic, No Stress – II – Dirty Water Records

02 Motörhead/Girlschool – Please Don’t Touch – St Valentine’s Day Massacre (RSD Pic Disc) - BMG

03 Martin Sweet – Blitzkrieg Bop – Digesting Decades – Self-Released 

04 Skids – Young Savage – Songs From A Haunted Ballroom – Cleopatra Records

05 The Hip Priests – No Stranger To Failure – No Stranger To Failure 7” – Ghost Highway Recordings

06 The Bitch Queens – The Apocalypse – In Covid We Trust-An Infectious Compilation From The First, Second And Third Wave Of Swiss Punk and Garage Rock – Lux Noise

07 Danko Jones – Saturday – Digital Single

08 Richard Bacchus & The Luckiest Girls – Pugnacious – Viva La Wattage – Velvet Elk Records

09 Jim Penfold – Maybe – Fruitcake (Vol. 1) – Tropical Fruit Records

10 Scream Idol – Never Loved Me Back – Movie Mary, The Soundtrack Of Sin

11 The Reflectors – All Made Up – All Made Up 7” – Time For Action Records

12 Prospect – Blame It On The Booze – All Bets Are Off – Rob Mules Records

13 The Quireboys – 7 o’clock – A Bit Of What You Fancy (30th Anniversary Edition) – Off Yer Rocka Recordings

14 The Wildhearts – Remember These Days – 21st Century Love Songs – Graphite Records 

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App